Davenport, Evans, Hurwitz & Smith, LLP in Sioux Falls, SD is pleased to announce that 16 Davenport Evans lawyers were listed in Best Lawyers® 2019 for South Dakota, in 22 different practice areas.

In addition, four Davenport Evans lawyers were named, “2019 Lawyer of the Year” for South Dakota in the following areas: Charles D. Gullickson, Banking and Finance; Mitchell A. Peterson, Litigation – Insurance; P. Daniel Donohue, Real Estate Law; and Sarah Richardson Larson, Trusts and Estates.

Banking and Finance Law

Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Bet-the-Company Litigation

Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)

Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law

Commercial Litigation

Corporate Law

Elder Law

Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

Employment Law – Management

Financial Services Regulation Law

Government Relations Practice

Litigation – Bankruptcy

Litigation – Insurance

Litigation and Controversy – Tax

Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Real Estate Law

Tax Law

Trusts and Estates

Davenport, Evans, Hurwitz & Smith, LLP, located in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, is one of the state’s largest law firms. The firm’s attorneys provide business and litigation counsel to individuals and corporate clients in a variety of practice areas. For more information about Davenport Evans, visit www.dehs.com.